View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:03 am

Amunet
Post  Post subject: Hello, new to forum :)  |  Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:27 am
Nursery

I am so ready to get this process done!

My Father's side are Mormons and my mother converted. My parents have married 3 times, and divorced twice ... to each other. I was raised in the church. Thus, my baptism, at age 8 was solely to make my mother proud of me (and c'mon, they were making a big deal about it!).
I never felt like it was the belief for me.

A few years ago, I started studying the various Pagan paths and I feel that it is time to fully pledge my soul to my chosen Spirituality. I feel that I cannot do this until I am removed ... and here I am!

I will be sure to post my experience in the other board about removing myself from the records :)

If you have any questions about me and my experiences in and out(ish) of the church, please feel free to ask ^_^

Rainfeather
Post  Post subject: Re: Hello, new to forum :)  |  Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:30 am

Congratulations. It sounds like at least this is not a traumatic experience for you, which is good. A lot of people have their worlds turned upside down when they suddenly realize that what they thought was true, isn't.

It'll be nice to feel truly free.

Melanie
Post  Post subject: Re: Hello, new to forum :)  |  Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:22 pm
myself

Hi! I was going to write a perceptive post, I thought :), about the harvest moon just having been present and how appropriate that might be to you but then I realised I don't know enough astronomy. Are the moon phases the same in England as they are in different parts of the world? oh well, a girl can't know everything!
Welcome to the Forums.

productofchoice
Post  Post subject: Re: Hello, new to forum :)  |  Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 1:24 pm
God

Hi Amunet,

Welcome :)